About Cerillo

Cerillo is working to develop laboratory instruments designed for their users, not just their functions. We've seen it when there just isn't enough space for everything. We've been there when the software doesn't work, or when the bells and whistles get in the way of the backbone. We know what it's like to have to plan an experiment around uptime and late nights.

At Cerillo, we get it. And we're working on a better way.


Our Team

Jason Papin
Chief Executivejason@cerillo.net

Jason is a Professor of Biomedical Engineering at the University of Virginia and the co-Editor-in-Chief of PLOS Computational Biology. He has more than a decade of experience in systems biology and biomedical data science. Cerillo's Aurora was originally conceived in his research laboratory.

Kevin Seitter
Chief Engineerkevin@cerillo.net

Kevin has dual degrees in biomedical engineering and physics, and has extensive complementary experience in electronics, programming, and automated system design. His professional experience has included big data processing for patient safety applications, controls engineering for robotic manufacturing, and intravascular ultrasound control system development.

Erik Hewlett
Chief Scientisterik@cerillo.net

Erik has had a career as a practicing physician and Bordatella pertussis researcher in the Division of Infectious Diseases at the University of Virginia Health System. He has more than forty years of experience with bacterial toxins and the pathogenesis of microbial and parasitic diseases, as well as expertise culturing bacteria and understanding and selecting relevant data.

Nikki Hastings
Chief of Operationsnikki@cerillo.net

Nikki is an experienced scientist and entrepreneur with a Ph.D. in biomedical engineering. She has over 10 years of experience growing early stage biotechnology companies and managing their operations.

Anna Lam
Project Engineeranna@cerillo.net

Anna is a third year undergraduate student at the University of Virginia studying biomedical engineering. She has several years of experience working with and testing medical devices, and she brings her interdisciplinary and broad experience to the Cerillo engineering team.


Contact Us

Mailing address:

Cerillo, LLC
800 East High Street
Suite 200
Charlottesville, VA 22902

General Inquiries:

info@cerillo.net

Orders:

orders@cerillo.net